Check Out All Our Courses
Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit Safety Course
We offer the Tennessee State Certified, Concealed Handgun Carry Permit Safety Course. This course is approximately a 2-hour class and is designed to teach and test you in the basics of pistol safety, operation, storage, and TN Carry Laws. Upon successful completion of this course, you'll meet the state safety requirement to apply for your Tennessee Concealed Handgun Carry Permit per TCA 39-17-1366.
Tennessee Enhanced Carry Permit Safety Course
We offer the Tennessee State Certified, Enhanced Handgun Carry Permit Safety Course. This course is 8-hours and is designed to teach and test you in the basics of pistol safety, operation, storage, and TN Law. Upon successful completion of this course, you'll meet the state safety requirement to carry either open or concealed in Tennessee per TCA 39-17-1351.
Rentals available $20 (50 Rounds of Ammo Included)
Carry & Home Defense Basics
Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance, situational awareness, home security, and home defense; handgun, shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
Rentals available $40 (150 Rounds of Ammo Included)
2 Day Basic Pistol Course
The 2 Day Basic Course, combines the Tennessee State Enhanced Handgun Safety Course with our Carry & Home Defense Course and is designed to, not only meet the state safety requirement but start you on a training development path that will better prepare you for that moment when you may need to use a firearm in self-defense. Knowing when and how to use your firearm while maintaining the ability to apply critical thinking is a vital part of self-defense when faced with a life-threatening encounter and your about to use a gun.
Rentals available $60 (200 Rounds of Ammo Included)
Defensive Shooting Fundamentals 1
Defensive Shooting Fundamentals Level-1 will guide you through the steps you'll need to take to go from just, sending rounds downrange to actually, training in specific, tested methods of armed self-defense. From stance to grip to physical shooting techniques, this course will help you hone the edge on your confidence and abilities to use a firearm. You'll get your body working with your gun instead of against it, you'll learn which intuitive skills work best with what your body will do naturally while under stress in a defensive situation. You'll learn to apply this information simply, and effectively - regardless of your current skill level.
Defensive Shooting Fundamentals 2
Defensive Shooting Fundamentals Level-2 takes the skills introduced in “Level-1,” and begins training your mind, and body to respond, defensively for real-life situations. Level-2 will guide you through the necessary skill needed for building drills and techniques that can make the difference between living or dying.
2 Day, Defensive ShootingFundamentals 1 & 2
The 2 Day Defensive Shooting Fundamentals Course, combines the USCCA, DSF 1 & 2 and is designed to, provide you with maximum exposure to the specific, tested methods of armed self-defense. From stance to grip to physical shooting techniques, this course will help you hone the edge on your confidence and abilities to use a firearm. Once you’ve learned the basic methods and techniques we’ll begin training your mind, and body to respond, defensively for real-life situations, by introducing the skills needed for building drills and techniques that can make the difference between living or dying during a life-threatening situation.
Certified Instructor Course
So, you're ready to start your own full or part-time, Firearms Training School, or are you looking to add a Nationally known and accepted curriculum to your current school's portfolio? Click on "Learn More" for details.
This Course meets the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security's training requirement for becoming a State Certified Handgun Instructor. Once state-approved, you will be able to provide the TN Handgun Safety Course, giving you another course for your portfolio and another income stream to your business!